Wellington Access Radio is governed by the Wellington Access Broadcasting Society Incorporated (WABSI).​ Every radio programme nominates at least two people to be part of WABSI, and friends of the station can also join.

​Society membership costs $10 per person per year, with membership fees due on July 1st annually.

The bank account is:
Wellington Access Radio Inc
03 1537 0008197 00


The WABSI Board comprises volunteers and meets quarterly throughout the year to ensure Wellington Access Radio has the necessary financial and governance support.

At each annual general meeting, members elect the Board officeholders. Members are welcome to attend Board meetings.

Email the Board Chair for copies of the Board Meeting Minutes, the Strategic Plan 2020-25, and the WABSI Constitution.

Wellington Access Broadcasting Society Board Members 2023 – 2024

Chair: John Saunders (Email: chairwgtnaccessradio@gmail.com)
Deputy Chair: Dorai Gounder
Treasurer: ​Julie Lamb
General Council: 
Fa’anu’u Anitere’a, Simon Howard, Alice Paul, Bulou Tuisue​, Kimi David, Francesca Pouwer

Life members of Wellington Access Broadcasting Society Incorporated

Roy Grimwood (passed away), Bala Thompson (passed away), John Saunders, Don Carson, Dorai Gounder, and Fa’anu’u Anitere’a.